Pink Tulip Haiku

Pink Tulip Haiku

Lone pink tulip stands
Leading violets to heaven
In the wind and rain.

Note:  A month after my mother passed, I was sitting outside just missing her, I scanned my yard and saw something pink in the distance.  Thinking it was a piece of paper I went to pick it up.  There it was a pink tulip in the middle of the yard.  I had not planted tulips in over 20 years,  I will Believe it was there to let me know she was with me and she was okay and happy.

About Poetry Road/Marty Goes to Mars

Poetry storage, genealogy research and tribute to my grandson with Down Syndrome . Creativity is my outlet--expressions in acrylics, accomplished quilter , doll maker and writer. Please visit my shop sites. Thank you for stopping in!
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

